Pakistan bat against India in Asia Cup

Published : 23 Sep 2018, 17:44

Sahos Desk

Pakistan captain Sarfraz Ahmed won the toss and decided to bat in their crucial Super Four stage match in the Asia Cup against India in Dubai on Sunday.

Pakistan, who lost to India in the first round by eight wickets, brought back paceman Mohammad Amir and leg-spinner Shadab Khan who regained fitness after suffering groin injury.

They replaced Haris Sohail and Usman Shinwari in the squad which beat Afghanistan by three wickets in the Super Four stage match on Friday.

India kept the same team that beat Bangladesh in the first Super Four game.


India: Rohit Sharma (capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni, Dinesh Karthik, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah

Pakistan: Sarfraz Ahmed (capt), Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Amir, Shaheen Shah Afridi

Umpires: Rod Tucker (AUS) and Ruchira Palliyaguruge (SRI)

Tv umpire: Gregory Brathwaite (WIS)

Match referee: David Boon (AUS)

Source: AFP

  • Latest
  • Most viewed