Ershad appoints eight new JaPa presidium members

Published : 10 May 2019, 11:33

Sahos Desk

Jatiya Party President HM Ershad on Thursday promoted his party’s eight leaders, mostly mid-level ones, by appointing them as party presidium members.

In an instruction, the Jatiya Party chief said he took the decision as part of recognising the contributions of the eight leaders to the party’s organisational activities.

He said the decision took immediate effect.

The eight leaders are Syed Didar Bakht (Satkhira), Kazi Mamunur Rashid (Brahmanbaria), Zafar Iqbal Siddiqui (Nilphamari), Nazma Akhtar, MP, (Feni), Abdus Sattar Mia (Gazipur), Alamgir Shikder Loton (Narayanganj), Emran Hossain Miah (Chandpur) and Maj (retd) Rana Mohammad Sohel, MP (Nilphamari).

In another instruction, Ershad appointed Mahmudur Rahman Mahmud as his international affairs adviser.

Source: unb

  • Latest
  • Most viewed