Jubo League gets new chairmen, general secretary

Published : 23 Nov 2019, 19:15

Sahos Desk

Sheik Fazle Shams Parash was made new chairman while Jubo League's Mainul Khan Nikhil General Secretary, the ruling Awami League's youth wing, was made on Saturday at his triennial congress in the capital.

Awami League Secretary General Obaidul Quader revealed the names of Jubo League's new chairman and general secretary at the 7th congress held at the Bangladesh Institute of Engineers (IEB) in the capital.

Parash, the elder son of the founding chairman Sheik Fazlul Haque Moni of Awami Jubo League, was involved in teaching at BRAC University, while Nikhil was chairman of the Dhaka north unit of Jubo League.

Six names–Mainul Khan Nikhil, Mohiuddin Mohi, Belal Hossain, Subrata Pal, Monjurul Alam Shahin, Iqbal Mahmud Bablu, and Bodhiul Alam Bodhi –have been nominated for the position of Secretary General.

Awami League Joint Secretaries General Mahbubul Alam Hanif and Jahangir Kabir Nanak, Abdur Rahman, Secretaries Ahmed Hossain, BM Mozammel Haque and AFM Bahauddin Nasim, Secretary of the Office Abdus Sobhan Golap and Secretary of the Deputy Office Biplab Barua were present among others.

  • Latest
  • Most viewed