30 cultural luminaries awarded in Faridpur

Published : 30 Sep 2021, 14:31

Sahos Desk

Bangladesh Shilpakala Academy here has adorned thirty persons with award for their contribution to country's cultural arena.

The award was provided in different categories including song, dance, folk culture, drama, creative research work, artwork, recitation, instrumental music and photography.

The awardees received TK 10,000, a medal, and an Uttoriyo (sash) each.

Sree Korunamoy Adhikari, Shahanaz pervin, Md Hannarur Rahman Chand, Sajed Akbor, Shyamol Kumar Paul, Nepal Chandra Biwas have been awarded in the category of song.

Other awardees are - D. Masud Reza in creative cultural researcher, Md. Abul Fayaz, S.M. Sawkat Ali Zahid, Rezvi Zaman and Sirajul Alam in organizing cultural bodies, Baul Pagla Bablu, Md. Faruk Hossain, Baul Saiful Sikder, Baul Suvash Biswas and Fakir Abul Sarkar in folk culture, Maya Bhaduri and Swapan Das in dance, Alom Khan, M. Nizam, Debobroto Das Kanai and Govinda
Bagchi in drama, Sheikh Mohammad Shadat Kabir and Md. Shadizzaman Mia in art, Avishek Karmakar and Md Monoarul Islam in photography, Kiriti Bhushon Majumder, Ashutosh Shil and Surya Nath Das in instrumental music and Touhidul Islam Stalin in recitation.

Deputy Commissioner Atul Sarker was present as the chief guest at the award distribution function on Wednesday night while advocate Shamsul Haque (Bhola Master), Chairman of Faridpur Zila Parishad, was the special guest.

District Cultural Officer Partha Protim Das presided over the function.

Source: BSS

  • Latest
  • Most viewed