Bangladesh send Zimbabwe to bat first in 2nd T20

Published : 11 Mar 2020, 18:19

Sahos Desk

Bangladesh won the toss and elected field first against Zimbabwe in the 2nd and final match of T20 series on Wednesday at the Sher-e- Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur.

Bangladesh have rested Tamim Iqbal, Aminul Islam and Shafiul Islam from the final T20I with Al Amin, Mohammad Naim annd Hasan Mahmud picked in the XI.

Bangladesh had already won the one-off Test by an innings and 106-run margin and then swept the three-match ODI series before winning the first T20 by 48 runs. Another victory for them would leave Zimbabwe empty handed in the month long series and complete Bangladesh’s tour sweep, a thing for which they are craving for right from the start.

Bangladesh XI: Mohammad Naim, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mahmudullah (capt), Mahedi Hasan, Afif Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mustafizur Rahman, Al-Amin Hossain, Hasan Mahmud

Zimbabwe XI: Tinashe Kamunhukanmwe, Bredan Taylor, Craig Ervine, Wesley Madhevere, Sean Williams (capt), Sikandar Raza, Richmond Mutumbami (wk), Tinotenda Mutombodzi, Carl Mumba, Chris Mpofu, Charlton Tshuma


Source:Daily Sun

  • Latest
  • Most viewed