West Indies won the toss and opted to bat first against Bangladesh

Published : 22 Jan 2021, 12:16

West Indies won the toss and opted to bat first in the 2nd match at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium on Friday morning.

Tigers are currently leading the three-match series 1-0 after they beat West Indies by six wickets in the series opener on Wednesday.

The two sides had already played 39 ODIs, among which Bangladesh won 16 in contrast of the Caribbean’s 21 and two matches fetched no result. The latest victory of Bangladesh was their sixth straight against the Caribbean.

However, Bangladesh also won seven in the last eight games against the visitors, which is enough to scare stand-in West Indies skipper Jason Mohammed.


Bangladesh XI: Liton Das, Tamim Iqbal (capt), Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mahmudullah, Soumya Sarkar, Mehidy Hasan, Hasan Mahmud, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman

West Indies XI: Sunil Ambris, Joshua da Silva (wk), Andre McCarthy, Jason Mohammed (capt), Kyle Mayers, Nkrumah Bonner, Rovman Powell, Raymon Reifer, Alzarri Joseph, Akeal Hosein, Kjorn Ottley

  • Latest
  • Most viewed