AL-led Grand Alliance wins 183, Oikyafront 6

Published : 31 Dec 2018, 02:54

Sahos Desk

Awami League-led Grand Alliance candidates were unofficially declared elected in 183 constituencies while Dr Kamal-led Jatiya Oikyafront came out successful in six seats in the early counting of votes.

Of the Grand Alliance, Awami League alone got 160 seats while Jatiya Party 17.

According to the unofficial results, Awami League President and Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina won the election from Gopalganj-3 constituency.

Sheikh Hasina bagged 229,539 votes while her nearest rival SM Jilani of BNP polled 123.

Awami League runner Dr Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury was unofficially elected from Rangpur-6 by a huge margin.

She bagged 234,426 votes in all 107 polling stations of the constituency while her nearest rival Jatiya Oikyafront contender Saiful Islam polled 24,053.

Jatiay Party Chairman HM Ershad was unofficially declared elected in Rangpur-3 constituency.

Ershad bagged 142,926 votes while his nearest rival candidate Rita Rahman of Jatiya Oikyafront polled 53,089.

Source: unb

  • Latest
  • Most viewed