AL wins 11 chairmen posts in Jamalpur UP polls

Published : 12 Nov 2021, 15:54

Sahos Desk

Awami League (AL) backed candidates won 11 chairman posts and independent 4 in the union parishad polls of Jamalpur Sadar Upazila.

The elected chairman are Alam Ali (AL) in Sharifpur Union Parishad, Md Azizur Rahman (AL) in Titpalla, Md Shahidullah (AL) in Tulshir Char, Md Ayub Ali Khan (AL) in Shahbazpur, Md Lutfar Rahman (AL) in Narundi, Md Azizul Haque (AL) in Shreepur, Md Nazmul Haque (Ind) in Mesta, Md Saiful Islam Khan (Ind) in Kendua, Md Maniruzzaman (Ind) in Laxmir Char and Md Golam Kibria (Ind) in Ghoradhap.

The election was held yesterday as a part of second phase UP polls across the country.

Earlier, the election commission unofficially declared the name of unopposed elected chairmen in five unions while they all were from AL.

They are Md Hafizur Rahman Swapan in Itail Union Parishad, Md Abdul Jalil in Bashchara, Md Mizanur Rahman in Dikpait, Md Abdul Jalil in Rana Gachha and Abdullah Al Mamun in Rashidpur.

Source: BSS

  • Latest
  • Most viewed