Sunny, Al-Amin recalled for India T20s

Published : 17 Oct 2019, 21:42

Sahos Desk

Bangladesh on Thursday recalled pacer Al-Amin Hossain and left-arm spinner Arafat Sunny for their upcoming three-match Twenty20 international series against India, scheduled to start on November 3 in Delhi.

Both Al-Amin and Arafat were not part of any Bangladesh team in any format since 2016 ICC World Twenty20 in India.

Bangladesh also included Soumya Sarkar in the Twenty20 squad after he was dropped from the tri-nation Twenty20 side last month after first two matches while selectors also included Tamim Iqbal in the squad.

Rubel Hossain, Taijul Islam, Sabbir Rahman and Nazmul Hossain, who were part of Bangladesh’s previous Twenty20 series at home against Afghanistan and Zimbabwe, were dropped from Bangladesh squad for India series.

Bangladesh squad: Shakib Al Hasan (capt), Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Naim, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Aminul Islam Biplob, Arafat Sunny, Mohammad Saifuddin, Al-Amin Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman and Shafiul Islam.


  • Latest
  • Most viewed